About Clore Scholars

To date, some 261 students have received the award, and the Foundation is pleased to continue its association with these gifted scientists well beyond the period of the scholarship.  Most of the Clore Scholars choose to continue their career with a post-doc period in universities and institutions overseas, and then return to Israel. They are currently to be found in academic and research posts in Israeli universities, as well as in Israeli hi-tech companies throughout the country.


Group photograph from the Clore Scholars Award Ceremony
Weizmann Institute, November 2016

From left to right:
Ms. Kas Jacobs, Clore Scholars Programme Coordinator
Ms. Leah Houri-Ze’evi, Tel Aviv University
Mr. Guy Salomon, The Technion
Mr. Martin Gerstel, Member, Clore Scholars Programme Board
Mr. Ron Feiner, Tel Aviv University
Mr. Shai Evra, Hebrew University
Ms. Kay Weinberger, Trustee, Clore Israel Foundation
Ms. Tamar Galai-Gat, Executive Director, Clore Israel Foundation
Ms. Roni Werman, Hebrew University
Mr. Yishai Avior, Hebrew University
Ms. Rand Arafeh, Weizmann Institute of Science
Mr. Gregory Spektor, The Technion
Mr. Amir Giladi, Weizmann Institute of Science
Mr. Yariv Aizenbud, Tel Aviv University

Comments are closed.